About Us

Who Are We-Meet the Staff

The Health Department currently employs 15 employees, many who work part time and contracts with other professionals, to serve a population of 21,000 residents. Staff include public health nurses, health educators, human services employment and program specialists, nutritionists, an accountant and administrative assistants.  Contracts are held with nurse practitioners, behavioral health specialist, and interpreters. Most of the staff has been with the department more than 5 years, with the majority having 10-20 years of experience working for the health department.

Leadership is provided by a three member Management Team with a combined 40+ years of public health and human services experience, and a physician who practiced for a number of years in Pacific County, received his master’s in public health from the University of Washington in 2001, and serves as the county health officer.

Meet the Staff

Management

Mary Goelz, RN
Director
mgoelz@co.pacific.wa.us
(360) 642-9349 x 2649
Katie Lindstrom, BS
Deputy Director
koien@co.pacific.wa.us
(360) 642-9349 x 2648

Sharon Block, RN
Deputy Director
sblock@co.pacific.wa.us
(360) 875-9343 x 2636

Health Officer

James Edstam, MD, MPH
jedstam@co.pacific.wa.us
(360) 875-9343

Public Health Nurses

Lori Ashley, RN
lashley@co.pacific.wa.us
(360) 875-9300 x 2647
Leah Heintz, RN
lheintz@co.pacific.wa.us
(360) 875-9300 x 2646
Shelly Carter, RN, BSN
scarter@co.pacific.wa.us
(360) 642-9300 x 2640
Cory McKeown, RN
cmckeown@co.pacific.wa.us
(360) 642-9300 x 2650

Nutritionist

Denise Garoutte-Bell

Health Educators / Community Health Workers

Jeannie Weyl
jweyl@co.pacific.wa.us
(360) 642-9300 x 2627

Human Services Employment and Program Specialists

Melissa Sexton, BS
msexton@co.pacific.wa.us
(360) 875-9300 x 2642

Administrative Support Staff

Wendy Hamlin
whamlin@co.pacific.wa.us
(360) 875-9343
Tessa Clements
tclements@co.pacific.wa.us
(360) 875-9343
 Brandi Keightley
bkeightley@co.pacific.wa.us
(360)642-9300 x 3343

Accountant

Kathy Langbraaten, Accountant
klangbraaten@co.pacific.wa.us
(360) 875-9343