About Us

Who Are We-Meet the Staff

Staff include public health nurses, health educators, human services employment program specialists, an accountant and administrative assistants.  Contracts are held with nurse practitioners, behavioral health specialist, and interpreters. Most of the staff has been with the department over 5 years, with the majority having 10-20 years of experience working for the Health Department.

Leadership is provided by a four member Management Team with a combined 40+ years of Public Health and human services experience, and a physician who practiced for a number of years in Pacific County, received his master’s in public health from the University of Washington in 2001, and serves as the county health officer.

 

Health Officer

James Edstam, MD, MPH

jedstam@co.pacific.wa.us

(360) 875-9343

 

Management

Mary Goelz                                            Katie Lindstrom

Director                                                   Deputy Director

mgoelz@co.pacific.wa.us            koien@co.pacific.wa.us

(360) 642-9300 x 2649                 (360) 642-9300 x 2648

 

 

 

Gracie Minks

Human Services Manager

 gmanlow@co.pacific.wa.us

(360) 642-9300 x 2629

 

 

 

Public Health Nurses

Lori Ashley, RN                                       Leah Heintz, RN

lashley@co.pacific.wa.us          lheintz@co.pacific.wa.us

(360) 875-9300 x 2647                (360) 875-9300 x 2646

 

 

 

 

 Health Educator/ Community Health Worker

Jackie Smith                                                      Jeannie Weyl

Health Educator                             Community Health Worker

jsmith@co.pacific.wa.us                     jweyl@co.pacific.wa.us

(360) 642-9300 x 2626                       (360) 642-9300 x 2627

 

 

 

 

 

  Human Services Program Specialist

Kelsey Hopstad                                             Rosanne McPhail

khopstad@co.pacific.wa.us          rmcphail@co.pacific.wa.us

(360) 875-9300 x 2645                        (360) 642-9300 x 2172

 

 

 

 

Human Services Wellspring Coordinator

 

 

 

 Behavioral Health Program Specialists

Tessa Clements                                        Judd Comer

tclements@co.pacific.wa.us                   jcomer@co.pacific.wa.us

(360) 875-9300 x 2638                            (360) 875-9300

  Parenting Facilitator

Deanna Moomjian-Gjovik

dgjovik@co.pacific.wa.us

 

Accountant

Kathy Langbraaten

klangbraaten@co.pacific.wa.us

(360) 875-9300 x 2643

 

 

 Administrative Support Staff

Wendy Hamlin

whamlin@co.pacific.wa.us

(360) 875-9343

 

 

Carolyne Perez                                             Sheena Humphreys

cperez@co.pacific.wa.us            sehumphreys@co.pacific.wa.us

(360) 642-9349                                        (360) 642-9300 x 2634